Two people editing the same course
Why a course is locked while someone edits it, and how to ask them to finish up.
1 min read
When someone opens a course to edit it, it's locked to them so two people's changes can't clash. Everyone else sees Locked by and the person's name at the top of every page of the course. You can still view everything, but you can't change it until they're done.
Choose Ask to take over to send them a request to finish up.